The First Post of Scraps Of My Mind

I am going to be honest I have so much I want to write about for other blog posts that I had no idea what to write for my first post. After much thought something came to mind.

First off!

WELCOME!

This is Scraps Of My Mind

A no niche blog

You will find me writing about all kinds of things here just because I love to write. I love to share my emotions and feelings through writing.

Now that I got that out of the way I will continue on with what I want this first post to be about.

A year from now I want to read this first post and remember this point in time so like a diary here it is.

I am 12 weeks pregnant today. I have two Dr appointments where I get to see my little babe this week and I can’t wait yet also terrified at the same time.

Here is the little babe at 9 weeks!

I am currently reading a book called The Weekenders by Mary Kay Andrews. I am loving every single page of it so far and can’t wait to order more of her books! The plan is to see how many books I can get through in this pregnancy.

I just finished up 3 online classes for Early Childhood Education. I am debating at this moment in time of changing my major and even possibly waiting to resume school till I can actually go to a campus and sit in a classroom.

I am a freshly new Ectopic Pregnancy survivor. On Feb 6th, 2017 I almost lost my life to my very first experience of being pregnant.

I use to be a terrible nail biter but because of pregnancy I have stopped biting and my nails are growing out and I am pretty damn proud!

Jacob is my significant other. We have been together for what already feels like forever (that is a good thing at least for us it is) but we are 3 months away from a year!

A new puppy just came home into our household today. An all white boxer! She is just the cutest!

That is it for this first blog post.

I am looking forward to growing this blog, growing as writer, and making new friends along this journey!

22 thoughts on “The First Post of Scraps Of My Mind

  1. Hello Lindsey!
    Congratulations on the baby on the way! having a baby is simply the most amazing miracle in the world. I also have a daughter (now 5 years old) and it’s been a wonderful experience having a baby…that little guy or girl is going to rock your world! πŸ™‚
    I wish you a happy life together with your significant other and all white boxer puppy!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! I am highly looking forward to having this child even though I am only 12 weeks into pregnancy! After dealing with an ectopic this is our little miracle baby and I am so glad it is our first!

      5 year olds are so much! I bet the 5 years flew by so fast!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello πŸ™‚

    Just found your blog through Nikki’s Meet & Greet party πŸ™‚ It looks like an absolutely lovely place to come and spend time! Congratulations for the little one coming, what an exciting moment for you and Jacob to share!

    Sending you my warmest thoughts for a safe and fulfilling pregnancy!! I’ll keep posted to learn more! Welcome to the bloggosphere πŸ™‚ xx

    Like

  3. This was an amazing welcome post! I read the entire post with a smile on my face. Congratulations on the baby! Here’s to a healthy pregnancy ^_^

    It’s great to have met you through Nikki’s Meet and Greet!

    Like

  4. Oh Lindsey, it is so lovely to meet you! Thanks for following my blog. πŸ™‚

    This is a beautiful post. I am so happy for you that you’re pregnant – and what a beautiful photo.
    I am sending you and Jacob and your family (including your new puppy!) much loving.

    We’re neighbors by the way – I live in Los Angeles in a beautiful place that has a garden and labyrinth.

    Have a wonderful week, and HAPPY PREGNANCY again. Blessings, Debbie

    Like

    1. I loved your blog so much! I look forward to so much more of it!

      Wow, we are neighbors! That’s so awesome and exciting! I was in Venice beach not too long ago! I feel like LA all around is a completely different world from Orange County.

      Thank you for sending over love our way it is greatly appreciated❀️❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow, no kidding!! Well if you’re ever visiting in LA and want to stop by the labyrinth and gardens feel free to let me know. ❀ ❀ Have a great week. ~Debbie ps – I run in Venice sometimes!

        Like

    1. Thank you! I am hoping maybe at least 10 books for now. I am so behind on this book I posted about. I haven’t picked it up in about a week to finish it due to just having scatter brain! Any book suggestions?

      Like

      1. Revisiting classics is always my favorite thing to do. Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings are always fun, plus movie re-watches are always good for snuggling. If fantasy isn’t your cup of tea, I read parent books at 9 and I turned out not too weird, I think those count.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

